Yoga

Private Sessions

It's all about you: let's go deeply into you and your body to formulate winnable challenges and correct longstanding issues, making your practice deeper, faster, better.

All sales are final, and will not be refunded unless instructor cancels the session. In the case that the instructor cancels, the student will be fully refunded. If the student cancels with LESS than 48 hours before the planned session, the student will NOT be refunded nor rescheduled. If the student cancels with MORE than 48 hours before the planned session, they ARE able to reschedule a new session within the instructor’s availability.

"Lya's yoga classes have changed my body and my dance. She is also very loving and encourages you towards more. I really recommend the classes of yoga and tango with Move to Create!"
Daniela S.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
"Your instruction has had a wonderful impact on my life, which I am so grateful for."
Charles L.
Victoria, BC, Canada

Private classes are available in English, Spanish and German.

Class styles available:
– Body Conditioning for Tango Dancers
– Hatha & Vinyasa-style classes
– Yoga Therapy for Special Needs

Why Private Sessions? A private session will be designed exactly for you and your schedule, your needs and wishes for your body, and you can receive benefits from specific work on postures. If you need special attention, you are able to ask many more questions.

Group Classes

Energizing sessions with approachable biomechanics to making your dancing noticeably better.

Each month I offer weekly Online Group Classes by Zoom in English and Spanish under my Dance Your Flow series, where we work on body awareness, alignment and anatomy of movement through yoga. This is mixed with other dance techniques that focus on breathing, muscle relaxation and the use of gravity and momentum to facilitate efficient movement.

The classes are divided into three parts:

  • Body conditioning through yoga exercises
  • Specific tango step or movement
  • Stretch & relaxation

WEEKLY GROUP CLASSES:

  •  TUESDAY: 5PM (PT) / 8PM (ET) / 9PM (GMT -3) Dance Your Flow online by Zoom in English 
  • WEDNESDAY: 7PM (GMT -3) / 6PM (ET) / 11PM (GMT) In -person Hatha Dynamic Yoga online live from Las Malevas, Tuchman 3428, Buenos Aires, available by Zoom in Spanish.

Comfort, Awareness, Joy

I believe yoga helps us create the quiet, still background from which the dance of life emerges.

It offers a positive challenge in which you learn more about you each session. And where the glow in your eyes, skin and heart comes from. Where self-awareness enters, the body can take better care of itself instead of the mind wanting to control it.

Combining concepts from dance science, ancient yoga and modern biomechanics, see yourself and your body deeply, quickly, from multiple angles.

"Yoga is the journey of the self, through the self, to the self." --
The Bhagavad Gita

Class Gallery:

Cart
  • No products in the cart.